Concert & Event Sponsors

Generous individuals, families and businesses in our community provide vital income to wcfsymphony as concert and event sponsors. Their generous contributions bridge the gap between production costs and ticket sales, allowing us to keep ticket prices accessible to all. We are very grateful for this ongoing support! If you would like to become a concert or event sponsor, please contact us at 319-273-3373 or [email protected] for more information.

Buzz Anderson
Jackie & Larry Betts
The Black Hawk Hotel
Cedar Falls Community Foundation
Stephanie & William Clohesy
Jim & Amy Coloff
Community Foundation of Northeast Iowa
Russell & Diane Curtis
Angeleita Floyd & Scott Cawelti
Friendship Village
Gallagher Family Foundation
Matt & Pooneh Glascock
Vaughn & Judy Griffith
Humble Travel
Iowa Public Radio
Brad & Sandy Jensen
Roger & Joanne Lane
Lockard Realty - Tori Lockard
Lincoln Savings Bank
Steve & Jan Moore
Carol Morgan
Kent & Barb Opheim
The Courier
Dee and Dave Vandeventer
Gary Waldon
Western Home Communities
93.5 The Mix

Education Program Sponsors

Leading individuals and businesses in our community support wcfsymphony Education activities including free kids concerts, Ensembles in the Schools, Instrument Petting Zoos, Annual Youth Concerts, and the Young Artist Concerto Competition. Individuals and families wishing to sponsor our Education Program activities may contact us at 319-273-3373 or [email protected] for more information.

City of Cedar Falls - Community Betterment Grant
Max & Helen Guernsey Charitable Foundation
Steve & Terri Jackson Family Fund - The Music Lab
Martha Kroese - Youth Concerts
McElroy Trust
Veridian Credit Union

Chair Sponsorship

Individuals and family foundations offer invaluable annual support for our outstanding musicians through chair sponsorships. For more information on supporting our players through an annual chair sponsorship please contact us.

Artistic Director & Conductor - OPEN
Mr. & Mrs. Edward J. Gallagher, Jr. Endowed Chair - Concertmaster
Co-Concertmaster - OPEN
Dottie Plager - Principal Second Violin
Dorothy Glascock - Principal Viola
Veda J. Rasmussen Endowed Chair - Principal Cello
Richard (Hovey) & Marge Brom Endowed Chair - Principal Bass
Lowell J. Walker - Principal Flute
Leana B. Nyland Memorial Chair - Piccolo
Charlotte & William Hinson Family Fund - Principal Oboe
Principal English Horn - OPEN
Joan & Saul Diamond Chair - Principal Clarinet
Edward L. & Lorene L. Rohlf Chair - Principal Bassoon
Sandra L. Rada-Aleff & Jerry Aleff Chair - Principal Horn
Frederick W. & Elaine Mast Chair - Principal Trumpet
Anonymous - Principal Trombone
Principal Percussion - OPEN
Timpani Chair - OPEN
Charles & Marleta Matheson Chair - Piano
Harp Chair - OPEN

Private Foundations and Granting Organizations

We are beneficiaries of generous support from several funders uniquely devoted to the life of our community. These organizations support our extensive education and outreach activities as well as assisting with capital needs like instruments.

Max & Helen Guernsey Foundation
McElroy Trust
Black Hawk County Gaming Association
Community Foundation of Northeast Iowa

Public Granting Organizations

We are honored to receive annual support from the state of Iowa as one of 56 arts and cultural organizations that demonstrate an exemplary record of programming and managerial excellence and community service on a year-round basis to the citizens of Iowa.  

Iowa Arts Council, a division of the Iowa Department of Cultural Affairs
National Endowment for the Arts
Waterloo Community Foundation
Cedar Falls Tourism


Get the latest news, events & updates from our Newsletter